Факультет экономики и менеджмента


Mission of the Faculty

The Mission of the faculty is to provide the best economic education for specialists in the agricultural sector. To do this, the faculty pays special attention to knowledge of foreign languages, knowledge of information technology, the use of interactive teaching methods.

The faculty carries out training of specialists in the following areas:
- BACHELOR in the direction of "Economics":
Profiles: - "Economics and management at the enterprise",
- "World economy",
- "Finance and credit",
- “Tax and taxation”,
- "Accounting, analysis and audit",
- "Business analytics",
- "Mathematical Methods in Economics".
- MASTER STUDIES in the direction of "ECONOMY":
- "Economics and management at the enterprise",
- "Finance and credit",
- "Accounting and audit",
- “Risk analysis and economic security”.
- "Small and medium business management",
- "Management of the agro-industrial complex";
- MASTER STUDIES in the direction of "MANAGEMENT":
- "International Management",
- Agricultural management.

About the Faculty

Currently, the faculty employs over 40 employees. The number of degrees in the teaching staff of the faculty is 41%, of which 1 doctor of science and 15 candidates of science. For the entire period of its operation, the staff defended 8 doctoral and more than 30 master's theses. The faculty has 6 departments: - Finance and credit; - Accounting, analysis and audit in agriculture; - Economics and entrepreneurship in agriculture; - Higher mathematics and mathematical modeling; - Management and agricultural marketing; - Foreign languages. In 2019, a Training, Information and Consulting Center was opened to support cooperatives in Kyrgyzstan. The Center is a non-profit educational and scientific organization, created on the initiative of the Faculty of Economics and Management of KNAU named by K.I. Skryabin, with the assistance of the Ministry of Agriculture of the Kyrgyz Republic, the Union of Cooperatives of Kyrgyzstan, the International Cooperative Alliance and the financial support of the Turkish Department for Cooperation and Development under the Office of the Prime Minister of the Republic of Turkey (TIKA).

History of the Faculty of Economics and Management

In the history of human civilization, the sphere of education and science is a fundamental value. For more than 45 years, the Faculty of Economics and Management has been contributing to the creation of this value for our sovereign republic. Given the great need for specialist economists, accountants, financiers, managers and the need to improve the organization and management of agricultural production, the Government of the Republic decided to include the Agricultural Institute. K. I. Scriabin to create the Faculty of Economics.

The Faculty of Economics was established in 1970. Initially, the Department of Economics and Organization of Agricultural Production was formed and the first head was the Honored Economist of the Kirghiz SSR, Professor Erikin Ishenalievich Arabaev. In the same year, the first admission of applicants took place in the amount of 50 people, and the specialty was called “Scientific agronomist-economist of agricultural production.”

The first dean of the faculty from 1970 to 1980 was Ph.D. associate professor Kozhogulov A.K. Between 1981 and 2019 headed by Doctor of Economics, professors Batyrkanov Zh.M., Rakhmatov A.R., Israilov M.I., Atyshov K.A. Razzakov I.R., Dzhumalieva E.B. and Candidate of Economics, Associate Professors Suleimanov O.M., Kolobaev Zh.R., Serenkov P.P., Ph.D., Associate Professor Davletaliev J.A., Ph.D. Associate Professor Batyrkanov M.Sh., Candidate of Economics, Associate Professor Kozhogulova V.S. From 2019 to the present, the dean of the Faculty of Economics and Management is Ph.D. Associate Professor Zhumaliev T.Zh. The Faculty of Economics and Management received its new name in 2021, after the reorganization of the faculty.

During the period of its existence, the faculty has trained more than 8 thousand economists, financiers, accountants, marketers, managers, statisticians and mathematicians.

Graduates of our faculty have become famous people in the Republic: – ex-ministers: Karypbek Asanov, Temirbek Akmataliev, Nurlan Shakiev, Nurlan Akmatov, Choro Imashov, Nurlan Toromyrzaev, ex-deputies: Asankul Akaev, Sooronbai Jeenbekov (President of the Kyrgyz Republic for 2017-2020) ), Yuruslan Toychubekov, Doctor of Economics Professor Elmira Zhumaliyeva, scientists: Doctor of Economics Professor Damira Omuraliev – Rector of NSU, Ph.D. Zhuman Orozaliev – ex-akim, Omurbek Kozhekov – Chairman of the Board of Directors of Severelectro and operating higher State bodies: Ishen Medetov – Auditor of the Kyrgyz Republic, Shamshybek Mamyrov – Representative of the OSCE, etc.